03
December
7:16 pm

Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Pay what you can. No ticket required.

Join us every weekend this August in St James Park, 120 King Street E, on and around the Michael Comstock Pavilion (click for map) in Old Town Toronto for performances of Dauntless City Theatre’s production of This Earth Of Majesty.

The Monarch of Garden, Richard, loses control of his court and the common people, causing chaos throughout the land. His cousin, the charismatic Henry Riverbrook, seizes the realm. It is an epic tale of how it feels to lose, what it costs to win, and how families form and fracture under pressure.

Presented by St. Lawrence Market Neighbourhood BIA, this adaptation of Richard II by William Shakespeare is directed by Kate Werneberg.


Dates & Times:
Fri Aug 5 (7-9 pm)
Sat Aug 6 (1-3 pm & 7-9 pm)
Sun Aug 7 (1-3 pm)
Fri Aug 12 (7-9 pm)
Sat Aug 13 (1-3 pm & 7-9 pm)
Sun Aug 14 (1-3 pm)
Fri Aug 19 (7-9 pm)
Sat Aug 20 (1-3 pm & 7-9 pm)
Sun Aug 21 (1-3 pm)
Fri Aug 26 (7-9 pm)
Sat Aug 27 (1-3 pm & 7-9 pm)
Sun Aug 28 (1-3 pm)


About Dauntless City Theatre:

Dauntless City Theatre is dedicated to bringing site-specific performances to non-traditional spaces. We strive to broaden opportunities for talented actors of all genders, races, and sexualities to explore timeless characters in new ways. When you see a Dauntless City Theatre production we want you to feel represented. We value the endless diversity of Toronto’s people reflected in our cast and crew.

Details

Date:
August 7
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,
Organizer:
St. Lawrence Market Neighbourhood BIA
Phone:
416 410 9242
Email:
info@oldtowntoronto.ca
Organizer Website:
View Organizer Website